You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beltane blessings in full bloom...

in #photography6 years ago

20180428_155739.jpg
Adventure Day: Part 3 of 4, The Elementary School for Odd People

I found this mural in an old elementary school. I wondered why I have never seen a maypole celebrated in my lifetime. It was a common sight historically.

By the way, I was struck by the beauty of your hair intermingled with the fresh flowers. I think you captured the spirit of the goddess, without any of the ego.
@creativetruth

Sort:  

Aww what a sweet coment and such a lovely compliment. I went to the blooming tree today... it's a bit cloudy but bees are still busy. I read your post (I'll stop later to drop my feedback better) and I see the school is in Oregon. I once performed a concert there and I loved the place... It has like somehing fae about it... Loved the murals in the school too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52