Trail Camera Photos From Our PropertysteemCreated with Sketch.

I received a trail camera, (also called a game camera) for Christmas last year. Almost a year later, I finally got it set up in the timber on our property.

After just three days, it returned about 40 photos. I will share the best ones as they come in. Here you will see images of a cottontail rabbit, a red fox, and whitetail deer.

There are a lot of settings on this camera, and as time goes on I will become more familiar with it. Perhaps at that point I can get more clear images.

I would be really excited to catch an image of an elusive cougar (or mountain lion). They are becoming more common here in Iowa, and livestock kills and sightings are on the rise. I will update you as I collect more images in the coming months!

Thanks for checking out my post!

Sort:  

How did I miss this post? ????
What a great camera....that looks like so much fun. I have not heard of a trail camera.

Most people that use them also hunt. I don't hunt... much. I just wanted it to watch what creatures are lurking about our property.

An original idea, offbeat! I follow you ;)

Thank You!

I hadn't seen any posts yet from a trail camera, so I figured why not?

Followed back :)

I too set up my trail camera this year it's a lot of fun watching what comes into view.

What's the coolest image you've captured so far?

I have a bob cat, some coyotes, a lot of white tail deer. Hoping to get a bear but not yet!

Hey, this is really cool. We have a game camera too on our property here in Texas. Always hoping to see another bobcat, but so far we've only spotted one. I'll upload the pics from ours and share soon! :)

Yes! Do that! I am really hoping this trend catches on. I will follow you.

Okay, check it out! This is what the turkey carcass brought in


What do you think? :)

That's a cool back yard! A good place for camping. A lot of buzzards, too!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74