You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A jewel crossing the road

Nice find! My son, who is five, going on six, is at the age where he is fascinated by bugs. He loves to bring his "bug box" outside and have me catch anything we can find in the yard so he can keep it for a night or two. We caught a wooly worm caterpillar the other day who spun a cocoon in his bug box, so we will see if it survives.

Sort:  

A much nicer fascination than video games! I hope he doesn't pick up the ones in the photos; they can bite really hard.

He always asks me before picking up an insect. I showed him how to handle a beetle with large mandibles in such a way so that it cannot bite, but he was too afraid to try it.

It does hurt like fuck a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40