You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - This Rose is Worth Eating! - Wednesday's Yellow - 5 photos and a bonus wild salad!

I've never eaten rose petals, but I should try it. We have roses in front of our house. I did, however, try some dandelion greens the other day. I thought they were very distasteful and bitter.

Sort:  

The rose petals won't be as bitter as your dandelions, but every variety does taste different. Some I think are not tasty and some are really worthwhile. I wonder what your dandelions were like when they were growing. There is such a difference in what makes a good-eating dandelion for the greens, and what will be just terrible. And there is a trick for processing some of the big dandelion leaves that make them good, even raw. Maybe I should make some posts about dandelions. They can be such a good food! I eat a lot of wild dandelions, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48