You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 photography tips from an amateur // Not a post story

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Just what I needed to hear today. I'm in a flux and a bit frustrated wanting to get better. You offered some patience and tips. Thank you.

Btw...what is an updoot?

If you like the photo or/and story drop me an updoot or a comment!

PS - I love the photo of the woman - she has intensely wise eyes.

Sort:  

It's an upvote - updoot is gentler, and an upboop is cuter. :)

Actually that woman was blind as a bat. Cataracts I think. But she was very friendly and had no problem with the photo.

She's still wise. And content. And blind. :) And like her face and the photo. You are a good photographer in case you weren't too sure .... just sayin' I learn from you too.

lol....upboop....yes..I will use that.

i see you have a good beginners camera. maybe you should by a 50mm 1.8. it is a great lens for the price (just look not sure is ti G or D for your camera, nikon has 2 types). one thing that prime lens does is you have to zoom with your feet and by moving you can find a better angle. and the 1.8 is a nice bonus :)
first thing for me is to challenge myself, photograph something that is new to you, and in not so good conditions. and be ready to never be satisfied with what you get :D

Thank you so much @bil.prag. I appreciate your input.

I just purchased the 50mm 1.8 lens last week or so. And I am learning to use it in aperture mode. It's a learning curve for sure. I was used to using my telephoto lens so yes, I have to move with my feet like you said.

I like that you stopped by my comment to give me some help. Thank you so much.

Great advice

be ready to never be satisfied with what you get :D

to know Im not the only one. I am never satisfied with my photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57