You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Street photography] in color - Capturing emotions

in #photography6 years ago

It's good to hear your purpose for street photography. I've never heard anyone tell their reason. That's a whole lot of human behavior to be learning as you go.

No 3 gave me a chuckle - looks like he's not happy with her purchase and she's giving him the puppy dog look as if to say...."It didn't cost that much".

The man feeding the birds with the little girl reminds me of my father in law - and how he took our daughter on little outings like this. He looks very happy to be with her.

My favorite shot though is the one with the sun rays covering the lady as she looks down at her phone.(No . 10)

After all is said and done with your project today, wouldn't it be great if you could find these people and give them the photo? Especially the lovers kissing on the bench watching the gorgeous sunset.

Sort:  

That's one of the things that excites me the most. I know a lot of street photographers like to play with lights, shadows, leading lines and stuff like that (No wonder No. 10 is your favorite photo :D). For now, I'm sticking to the basics.

It would be cool if people who are photographed stumbled upon a photo eventually (and hopefully want it printed or something instead of taken down :D). Who knows, life works in mysterious ways. You can see one of them is recognized even in this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48