Captain Highliner — tugboat park adventuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)



When my kids were much younger, my husband told them stories about Captain Highliner. The Adventures of Captain Highliner became a staple for their bedtime routine and later provided wonderful memories.

Last week we found this park along the Hamilton Harbor called Bayfront Park, Pier 4 and it immediately took me back to story time. This tugboat was so familiar!

The tugboat is part of the waterpark for children. There are small lookouts as well as slides, swings and lots of fresh air.

I 'm sure this park is a local favorite. I know it was for me — I climbed the ship and took some great shots. Kids come in all shapes sizes and ages.

Tugboat Playground

Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.52.53 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 5.15.04 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.14.24 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.24.12 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.35.50 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.17.52 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 5.06.33 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 4.34.21 PM.png


I got that sunshine in my pocket,
Got that good song in my feet...
I can't stop the feeling...
So just dance,
dance,
dance...
~ Justin Timberlake - Can't Stop the Feeling




photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm
Adobe Lightroom
© all rights reserved



Sort:  

You should turn the stories into children's books.

Actually he did write a number of those stories but didn't publish them. I typed them out and made a book for him for Christmas one year. He is busy writing adult fiction. Epiphany is still offered on amazon - free :)

I just downloaded it! I'm looking forward to reading it!

This will keep us both busy!

Really beautiful photos and nice lyrics from one of the Justins - Which makes me think, why do we have so many in Canada and only Timberlake in the USA? lol

The song reminds me of a little girl I used to dance with in the Wal Mart. She was my sunshine.

Greetings, fellow kid... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

toot, toot!!!

Woot! :D

Where shall we sail, Capn'?

Ever been to sea Billy???

I have, though not far... But I dream of it.

Oh, how fun! Great playful photos!!

Thanks melinda!! It is such a great park. Even for us older kids. :)

This is a beautiful for children of all ages. The tug boat brings back wonderful memories of my children's childhood. Great photos.

Thanks @cecicastor. :) Your'e always such an encouragement.

What an awesome play ground for the kiddos! Reminisce away...

It really is a fun place....I'll be going back for sure especially with the winter coming - there are a lot of birds that might need my help :)

This post has received a 9.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool place for adults to play, that they luckily let the kids play on as well ( :

So true!! And that day, no children were to be seen - it was blustery and windy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75