Owl In a Fire Place. HELP!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Not to long ago I come across this Screech owl at work trapped n the fire place. I knew I had to help it. So I opened the fire place let it calm down, gently threw a towel over it and carried it outside and let it go. I posted the photo and got a lot of feedback about the spiritual meaning, signs, and native myths.
I went a bit crazy researching this stuff.
Being from Irish and Native American decent there was torn meanings in it.
First was owl ment death whether myself or a loved one.
This was repeated regularly through out history in different cultures from England to North America.
Second was wisdom or path to enlightenment.
This too brought in death but the form if letting go of things that needed to be. Things you couldn't.
The third was a presence from someone who has passed. Letting you know they are watching over you.
Nothing I found though was about releasing an owl.
All was about sightings.
F anyone could help me figure this out that would be greatly appreciated.
This has been something that has interested and I would love to know more.
IMG_0093.JPG

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

it means there is a wisdom in the fire of conciousness :)

What do you mean by that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16