Odd views (views from inside)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

F4E74C31-3708-440A-B240-DB2A0FDBF380.jpeg
Postes en el pueblo. Así quedaron luego del paso del huracán María.

Photos by Coqui Unlimited.

7F23EA4A-935B-411F-ABCC-2B1B96C43511.jpeg

Twisted signs remnants of hurricane Maria.

Como muchos ya saben Puerto Rico fue azotado con lo que parecía una gran podadora por el mismo medio de la isla por el reciente paso este mes del huracán María. Mi recientes posts han sido un reflejo crónico desde la vista sureña de la isla. Estás son mis fotos personales de lo que pasó, quedó y como sus ciudadanos Caribe Americanos están sobreviviendo en lo que queda y sus luchas por lo más básico.

As most people know Puerto Rico was mowed right in the middle by hurricane Maria. This series of posts/blogs chronicles my view of the southern part of the island. These are my personal shots of what it did, left, and how the Caribbean American citizens are living in what is left of it, its struggle for human basics and hopefully its survival.

Para más fotos en esta serie favor de buscar mis blogs anteriores. Todas las fotos son originales y tomadas en la región sureña, específicamente en Ponce.

For more posts of this series take a look at my previous posts. All photographs are original and taken in Ponce, Puerto Rico.

Gracias por su patrocinio.

Thank you for your patronage.

Coqui Unlimited

0B61B7A0-DA28-4D23-9E6D-97E2CDBD4235.png

Sort:  

Good to see you back at work on Steemit my friend ♥

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Thank you very much Jerry, I really like it when friend's come and leave comments to my posts. I am trying hard to catch up here. I am so behind. I have so much to share too! Let's see if my health and the difficulties of lack of reliable internet do not keep behind.

Hi @coquiunlimited, I am sorry it took me so long to respond here, this
Reply was way down in my list and I didn't see it until now. AND
This is the FOURTH TIME I've tried to post THIS reply this
Morning. It was a doozy too, with hearts, emoticons
And .gif's. Now I'm tired of fooling with it.
Sorry. I am just so happy you're back
With us, take your time to catch
Up and take care of yourself.
Watch your health. We
Love you so much
💘

Hi Jerry! Sorry for the screwy hardship Steemit is giving to people who try to comment, I am having the same problems in every site that I am trying to post from to Steemit.

With my three posts this morning, it took me THREE TRIES each
To get the damned things posted, All the voting bots in
Discord were down all morning, so I got NO upvotes
That I've paid for (at least I don't think so, since
I just walked in the door and haven't been
Able to check yet. I am very VERY afraid
That Steemit is going to fold up just
Like tsu did, and all my $ in my
Bank will go POOF like
It did with tsu,. I am so
Disappointed, this
Had so much
PROMISE
@coquiunlimited

Trust me, WE ALL have the same paranoia (more so, those of us that have come from other paying sites). I too have never taken out a penny of my hard earned work here. Like you, I'd lose everything. We're using Steem cryptocurrency, I don't think it will die anytime soon. Zappl (Twitter like posts, using Steem to earn) is opening soon and they too will be using Steem currency. BTW, I will be using Zappl to post too. When it opens hip on board too. I know you need the extra income.

I know you need the extra income
YOOO just said a mouthful.
😜

The power of that storm was amazing! Upped and steemed.

@@ -136,12 +136,24 @@
up vote and resteem and resteem

  • and resteem
    ! %E2%9D%A3%EF%B8%8F

Don't know what eSteem did to my comment to you, seems I left and all sites are screwy. I have been trying to post from many places and they all seem to have some kind of problem.

I expect that they are upgrading and we will see lots of great stuff before Steemfest, but I'm only guessing.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coquiunlimited to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t Spam… if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. And BTW, before flagging or calling me a spammer… just read what this is all about by clicking on my anonymous angel… it will lead you to my introduction post…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78