Sort:  

Ah, I see. I entered in a few things, but I take photos with my phone so I don't think I can compete with the pro cameras/photographers. Just curious, what is the criteria for judging? Do people taking photos with phones stand a chance? I have a Galaxy S7 which takes great photos but pales in comparison.

Jam states in the details that you can mention the medium/gear used, as it might make the photo that bit more impressive. However, cell phones have amazing cameras these days so we would still expect great photos.

Personally, I'm looking for what I believe make a good picture, regardless of the camera, such as composition, simplicity, visual impact, focus, uniqueness, colour, lighting.

The judging involves a lot of discussion. I imagine this week I'll have extra sway, but ultimately the decision lies with Jam. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44