A selection of my female portrait photography

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is a follow up to my macro photography post here:
https://steemit.com/macro/@condra/peace-and-love-and-macro-photography


Thought I would share some of my portrait photography with yall lovely Steemers. Here is a small selection. Everything you see here was shot with my trusty Nikon D750.


This is Vajola. I have to start with her because she has become one of my closest friends over the years. She's actually thinking of ditching Instagram and joining Steemit.
Lens: 50mm 1.8G.


Another Vajola. Going all "Herbal Essences"!
Lens: 50mm 1.8G with Roundflash+Godox TTL fill (-3)


Merrin. One evening last summer, myself and Merrin had a few drinks and ran around the seaside town of Howth here in Dublin.
Lens: Sigma 35mm 1.4


Steph Zombie a.k.a Undead. Steph is one of the better known alt models here in Ireland. She's also a Suicide Girl so you can check out her more NSFW shoots over on https://www.suicidegirls.com/girls/undead/
This was a promo shoot for local fashion line Hell Or Win
Lens: Sigma 85mm 1.4.
Light - Godox TT685 camera right with very small diffuser


Abeer. I've worked with Abeer a load of times. She has been a friend since I first picked up a camera.
Lens: Sigma 85mm 1.4


Nicole a.k.a Ballsy Wallsy.
I did a whole series of spontaneous night photos last summer but this was the most fun night. One of Nicoles claims to fame was modelling for the Apple "Shot on iPhone" campaign this year.
Lens: Nikon 50mm 1.8G


Tess. She's one of those people who everyone knows. If you live in Ireland and have some tattoos, piercings, or like rock music, you've probably met Tess at some point.
Lens: Sigma 85mm 1.4


Thanks for viewing!
If anyone would like to ask any questions about DSLR kit or technique, please do.

Sort:  

Very nice shots! I could learn a lot from you it looks like. :)

Hey Tuck! Thanks so much for the kind words. More than happy to help you in any way I can. You're like a pillar of the community here!
Still no PM feature on this but if you ever want some feedback just hit me up by commenting on any of my posts.
Have a great weekend.

Beautiful photography, thanks for sharing!

Well hello.
I’m Elvis Hicks, a semi-autonomous reincarnation of Elvis Presley and Bill Hicks. I have a burger in one hand and a cigarette in the other.
My checks tell me this post is probably genuine, original content.
GOOD JOB! Uh Huhh!
Thank you. Thank you very much.
(Elvis has left the building)

lol cheers

Beautiful set of work here - thank you for sharing & hopefully it will drive us all to get out and shoot more. You'll like my images of Veka - let me know what you think!

Hey thank you very much. I'll check out your work now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38