You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Not the Only One Watching My Bird Feeders (Original Photos in Sequence)

in #photography8 years ago

We have the same situation here in NJ. I was wondering if a hawk could also put the smackdown on one of the half dozen squirrels that monopolize our bird feeders?

Sort:  

The squirrels here are intimidated by the hawk. However, the squirrels still eat at the feeders when the hawk is around. I think squirrels are more fearful of eagles.

The coyotes in the area are having an effect on the wildlife. They have cut down on the rabbit population. And I used to have three squirrels raiding my feeders, now I only have one squirrel raiding my feeders. It could be that squirrel is the fastest squirrel in the area. But if it keeps fattening up on peanuts and birds seed, it may not be the fastest squirrel for long :)

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44