Invisible Soda and the Hungry Venus FlytrapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

When was the last time you went to the supermarket and saw invisible soda and venus flytraps for sale?

It happened to me just this afternoon at ALDI.

Invisible oranges! -- Invisible grapes! -- Invisible frost! -- Same great tasting formula, now CLEAR!!!

I tried Googling Summit Soda and didn't have much luck, except on calorie counting/nutritional info websites like fatsecret.com.

I also tried Googling "The hungry venus fly trap that captures insects for its own meal" and only a single result was returned:







All images @cognoscere and taken on 04/22/2017 at ALDI (Sony RX100 V)

Sort:  

I admit, I kind of want the venus fly trap.
lol, nice post.

Haha, yeah, I almost bought one myself 😉 I remember having one as a kid and they are pretty cool! They were right at the cash register and the woman behind me bought one for her kids.

I go to the Carolinas often, and I've learned that the venus flytrap is native to the Carolinas and almost exclusively found within about a 70-mile radius of Wilmington, North Carolina. It has to have the right type of soil composition and moisture levels to thrive.

Here's a few Steemit posts I've done about them:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58