Late Afternoon Hike at the Manasquan Reservoir

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Some non-metallic captures from a walk this afternoon at the Manasquan Reservoir. Today was a very cloudy and humid day in Central New Jersey with temperatures getting up to about 73 ℉.

My previous post from this hike ☛ Metal in the Woods

Follow me @cognoscere

For a minute or two I felt like I was in Ireland!!!



Some kind of beech tree bark disease.


5 SBD to the first person to comment in this post with the name of, and a picture of, the item that this piece is a part of.



Fish nests in an area that should normally be submerged!

All images @cognoscere and taken on Sunday October 15th, 2017 at the Manasquan Reservoir in Howell, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V)

Sort:  

image

It from the fisherprice toy #757. Roller Chime

Hope that helps!

Nice job @libertarian-vet, you're the lucky winner!!! Payment has been sent.

Btw, from Googling I see that the toy is circa 1963.

I love love the water scenes , gorgeous !!

Thanks!!! This was a man-made reservoir, and so there are all these dead trees still standing that give it a strange look in the right lighting.

images (7).jpg


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

image

It's from fisherprice toy #757. Roller Chime

Hope that helps!

Thanks, appreciate it!!!

Nice photography!!
its cool!!

Oh!!! my goodness. How did you find this places and captures? Its unbelievable photo shoot. God gave variant nature to us. You catch on those places. Absolutely amazing
Have a nice day!!

nice pictures
good different views

seems an amazing place you spent the best time out there who would not love that view :D

IMHO, hiking rarely disappoints!!!

Sir, are these photos taken by you?
If you have been there, then I will fall in love with your photo graphie

Yup, towards the bottom of my posts, I try to clearly indicate which photos are mine. Thanks!!!

Nice that they open the Reservoir area to the public. Certainly a great place to hike. You got many ticks in Jersey? Loaded out he in Eastern Long Island.

Central NJ is pretty much tick-central, we've got them in spades. I've been lucky thus far, as I spend a fair amount of time in the woods.

Yeah the ticks put a damper on exploring. I get a couple dozen bites a season just on my property. But I manage to get them off me in time. Also Had a touch of West Nile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45