Sort:  

I cared for him for 6 months before he and I were both comfortable finding a forever home for him :)

In a caring environment, the trauma heals with time. And I am careful to screen potential owners. Most actually send me periodic updates- there's another cat, an orange tom, who came to my rescue at the same time who went with a military couple who could not have kids. He is also traveling the world with his new family as the husband is stationed somewhere new every year or two :) He has adapted quite well to the moving, certainly a cat who loves to travel!

Nice, you are doing a good job. I hope people like you should exist more and more who can actually feel the pain of animals. I guess very few are there who has a kind heart like you.
Great job. #theunmentionables

There are a few rescues, but it's difficult because yes we get a bit of food, and most medical supplies, but most of the money needed comes from our own pockets. Financial contributions are usually taken by the humane societies and animal shelters. I am sure more would open their homes to rescuing if the economy were better.

But not one of us would ever stop our labors of love <3

how do you get the food and medical supplies?
I have a vet who treats me pretty well, but it's just volume discount really.

Donations. Fundraisers. The medical is provided by the Vets as I am a certified rescue.

there's the big difference, I am completely off the books, and probably illegal too.

lol

lol! Yea, probably. But you're doing a wonderful thing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65