Barcelona, SpainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Last year I made a trip out to Barcelona, Spain and boy was that quite the adventure. I spent 14 days wandering the historical streets and enjoying the architecture done by Antoni Gaudí. This is a city filled with history and if you ever find yourself there I would definitely recommend taking a walking tour with any of the many services found online, so worth it!

One of the many local places I checked out was this local market with tons of fresh produce and basically anything you'd find in a super market! Seafood, desserts, coffee, Iberian Ham, meat, produce, and so much more! The colors were super vibrant and the environment was very welcoming and relaxed. I tried some Iberian ham, fresh fruit, espresso, and kataifi while I roamed the market. For those of you wondering what kataifi is, the only way I can describe it is dessert pasta, although that's not close at all it was a delicious treat that I would recommend!

Mercado de La Boqueria


DSC_0005 (1).JPG

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0008.JPG

DSC_0001.JPG

I visited a lot of the establishments designed by Antoni Gaudi and the attention to detail is outstanding! You can see it especially in the Casa Sagrada Familia. Religion put aside, this building is definitely a work of art and photos don't do justice to the site so if you're an architecture geek... put this place on the top of your list!

Casa Sagrada Familia


DSC_0629.JPG

DSC_0598.JPG

DSC_0609.JPG

DSC_0561.JPG

I stayed in 2 different hotels while I was there. Hotel Alexandria downtown... the location was spectacular! Just a short walk to any of the popular spots in the city. Tons of great restaurants close by and rambla de catalunya, a street filled with shops and pubs, was right around the corner! The second location was the Hilton Diagonal Mar, which had a beautiful view of the ocean and was conveniently right across the street from a shopping mall!

Hilton Diagonal Mar


PANO_20160403_151643.jpg

Overall I had a blast in Barcelona, it was a beautiful city with so much to offer and so much left to explore. I am still trying to find some time to make it back there in the near future. If you have ever pondered on the thought of visiting Spain, I can definitely recommend Barcelona!

Be sure to comment and let me know what you think about Barcelona and about your experiences! I look forward to hearing your stories or seeing your photos from your trip! Don't forget to comment and resteem! Thanks :)

Sort:  

Absolutely love your photos!
I've heard so much about Barcelona!
Your photos definitely give it a personal touch!

When did you go?

Thanks! It makes me happy to share my experiences through photos with others! I was there the first week of April in 2016! Be sure to follow me as I'll be making my way through Singpore, London and Toronto this year!

Thats makes me hungry 😛

I'm glad to hear 😝 I'm hoping to get more photos of food from my ventures! Be sure to follow as sI'll be posting lots more content as I travel! 🙂

Congratulations @cnmtz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cnmtz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The images you captured from your travel are quite nice! I can almost here the bustle of the market. I enjoy exploring other cultures. This makes me want to go exploring!

I'm there right now, amazing place
Great photos too

Hi, would you be willing to participate in 7-day B&W photo challenge if I nominate you?

Congratulations @cnmtz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cnmtz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04