Epic clouds over Calgary. Photography is about timing, like trading cryptocurrencies.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Took this photograph last year using an iPhone 5c on panorama mode, but the camera doesn't actually matter. What made the picture was the timing. I was sitting at my living room, watching TV after work and saw this yellowish light coming through the windows and filling the room. I decided to go out and take a look. I honestly thought it was a fire or something, but it was the sky. It look exactly like the photo.

I grabbed my phone, took the photo and it was gone. I had a minute or 2 to take.

A good photography can be simply a matter of being there, patience and timing.

BTW, You can use the same advice to your cryptocurrency trades and investments. Be there when the Sky is burning, take your shot and cash out. It will be gone in minutes and you can loose the money shot. You have to be patient and wait for the right time, but don't ignore the signs and miss the opportunities.

Let me know if you like.

D

Sort:  

Very cool. Reminds me of a pic I snagged at a place I lived at a few years ago.

Looks great. I guess it was even more beautiful than what the photograph is showing.

Watch my work.

I can´t post nothing, because, i don´t write fine english :C

I love this pictures, each reminds me a beautiful moment of my life




Beautiful work. Congrats.

I like your picture. How beautiful!
I'm not a photographer, but I like to do a photo View my blog
https://steemit.com/photography/@leylar/sunset-in-ukraine

I'll take a look.

Today is one of those moments regarding ETH/ETC - very nice to take a break from that and push my mind back into photography! Check out my timelapse from SE Asia here: https://steemit.com/travel/@e-steem/practice-contentment

Pretty crazy stuff happening on the Ethereum environment., eh? I'll check your work. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95