Practice Contentment - a time lapse journey

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Traveling can often be hectic - the same can be true of daily life as we are working as most of us do the majority of our time. The best bit of advice I can offer is to go forth without great expectations and go with the flow. You are out of your element when abroad and must learn to respect what the universe has in store for you!

If you do not get a sense of calm after watching the time lapse video, I'd love to know what you felt.
I believe that everyone sees things differently and a lot of where we've been and what we've done shapes that.
May I suggest that you consciously breathe while watching it.

(Ubein bridge at sunset - just me and a few thousand bugs buzzing about)

See the time lapse video here:

To me, practicing contentment doesn't necessarily mean you should retire to your sofa from here on out, rather one should throttle the mind and it's incessant urges to get what it wants yesterday.

#travel #photography #timelapse #seasia #myanmar #burma #thailand #cambodia

Sort:  

Love the video. Nicely put together. Why not you embed it in the post?

Appreciate the feedback. Youtube vids can be embedded, but Vimeo isn't yet supported as I understand it. Others have been trying to lobby a bit of support.

OIC, I thought i could see the embed code from your vimeo video and should be able to.
So, I tried and seems the embed code cannot be taken in vanilla. Maybe still there's another way.
Hope someone can share. If not, looks like we need an enhancement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69