📷 Street Photography: A Child from Matigsalug Tribe of Arakan North Cotabato

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180114_141335.jpg

Matigsalug Child

So our team (filmmakers) traveled from Davao City up to Hillsview Mountain Villa Buda Highway to shoot a particular portion of the film we are making. So upon a stop over to gas up the tank, we saw people, a particular ethno linguistic people Matigsalug from Arakan North Cotabato walking just by bare foot.

I have noticed that they were not wearing their own tribal wear. However, I assumed that they were settlers on a nearby town.

I saw a child! We could not understand each other since they have different tribal dialect though we were both Filipinos. I wanted to take a Photo of the child for street photography concept though its way nearer to portrait prospect. And luckily when I pulled out the camera they let the child alone and understood what I wanted to happen.

I assume that I might be asking for too much and I know it is quite inappropriate to ask something from them for my own benefit. But they were happy about my favor so I assumed that theres nothing wrong with it. If not all then most of Filipinos doesn't know these particular ethno linguistic people exists and there are a lot more ethno linguistic group here in mindanao compared to the other part of the Philippines.



The Photo



Here is the photo I have taken using Canon eos M3 with 50mm lense. So when I was preparing the camera, I saw the the elder Matigsalug people bought a litter of

Tuba(coconut wine) and gave the child a glass of it and I saw tha child drink it. Actually Tuba tastes a bit sweet but you can feel the kick of certain wine. I was not bad at all.



The edit



I have decided to make it monochromatic particularly black and white alone.


And heres another photo



I have achieved the certain kind of edit that I want for street photography. And that makes me happy despite the fact we've been through a lot for just 1 day

Click here

to see about Photography Using Canon M5 50mm: Steps on Editeding with Lightroom CC



Thats it for today, I hope you guys like it. 😉

Sort:  

Nice street portrait! I prefer black and white in my street photographs too, and that said I think the conversion to bw was a good choice!

thank you so much :) I'm still lexploring the beauty of photography tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90