You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dream Four Years in the Making - Shooting Aurora Over Denali

in #photography7 years ago

Stunning timelapse and imagery of the Northern Lights, definitely one at the top of every photographer's 'bucket list'. I dream of travelling Iceland sometime in the near future...

Can I ask what you shoot with? Judging from the no-noise and brilliant colour rendition I'd call FF Canon & L glass :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I want to go to Iceland as well. It would be incredible.
I'm a big fan of Canon and their lineup. It's where I started!! But this was actually shot on a Sony a7R II, with a Sigma 24mm f/1.4 Art lens.

Oh wow - I wouldn't have guessed they were shot on Sony? I have an a7rii as well - I just love the ability to crop, the details is just like nothing I have ever shot with. Coming from Canon as well, of course - I previously owned a 6D and multiple crop bodies before that. But after switching to Sony, like so many others, I have no desire to go back!! I have followed and I look forward to seeing more of your content :)

Yes, Sony continues to impress. I'm thinking of actually switching to the new a7III. It looks quite impressive. Thank you for the support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83