Horse- photgraphy- Story

IMG_3699.JPG

Photo taken by myself.

When you lose a horse, the thought of looking at another is indescribable. There are feelings of guilt as you feel you’re betraying your best friend with a replacement. Even further guilt when you fall in love with the next. I’ve seen many come and go but never with tender memories as my own childhood horse, April.
Her brown mane would illuminate in the contrast to the golden sun. The amber sparkle in her eyes always glowed with compassion and an understanding which she longed to express. Every day when I arrived from school I would watch as she galloped to the fence her body’s rhythmically making the ground thud whilst simultaneously composing her elegance.
she would lean over the fence with the hope of receiving some affection, as I would pat her I would watch as her eyelids would flutterer and grow heavy as the urge to sleep consumed her.

April came into my life but unlike the month she never came back the next year. but her memory still hangs clings to the branches of my life and doesn't fall like the the other autumn leaves. Forever she will be my one and only.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chitchatkittycat! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chitchatkittycat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67