You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random photo #27 - people of Mozambique

in #photography7 years ago

Thanks so much @sjennon - means a lot :)
Yip, the folk in Mozambique work real hard!! You often see like 5 year olds hearing the cattle to the river before school even starts!!
My church has a village that we support there (well, a few villages actually). Went on a missions trip recently... Hoping to go again soon :)
I had a look at your posts - really great!! Following!!
I see you from Berlin? My daughter moved there a few months ago - she's loving it to far and starting to pick up the language quite a bit too :)
If you want, check her out here - @binarie. She's not 100% active on here yet but getting her there :)
Thanks again!!

Sort:  

Oh wow, that's pretty hard work - at least they can go to school though!

Are you from there nearby too? The mission trip seems to look quite interesting though. It for sure is a whole 'nother world than here in Berlin :)

I currently live here, but originally I am from Amsterdam. I moved here last January, but leaving next January aswell to embark on my travel throughSEA and OC.

My German still sucks after so long, haha. I will definitely check her out though!

I am following you too - looking forward to more pictures!

Thanks so much for the follow :)

Ahhhhh, Amsterdam, that explains your posts on what the Dutch people say :D
Many people in South Africa also speak Afrikaans which originates from Dutch - VERY similar!!
e.g. Hoe gaan dit met jou vandag?

Yip, I leave in the northern part of South Africa - not to far from Mozambique and Zimbabwe...

Enjoy your stay in Berlin. Sound like quite the globe-trotter :)

Haha, yes indeed!

I would love to visit South Africa one day actually - haven't gotten the chance so far but I am quite curious about it.

AH! I know abuot Afrikaans! Not much, but that it is indeed similar to Dutch - curious to see some similarities and complete differences.

Alles gaat goed met mij vandaag :D

Haha - you better come visit us all one day :)

Oh yes, soooo similar.

Ek is bly om die te hoor :D

Won't be anytime soon I guess, but if I do - I will definitely let you know!

Haha, sorta similar - it took me 3 times to read before I got it :p

Fijne dag nog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47