Random photo #27 - people of Mozambique

in #photography7 years ago

Many of the women in rural villages in Mozambique live at home rearing their children alone whilst their husbands are off in the cities (or even in South Africa) earning minimum wage to try send some money home...

Here is a photo of a typical mother in her village with one of her children.

016.jpg

If you missed any of my previous random photo posts of Mozambique, please check them out here:
Random photo #22 - early morning fellowship in Mozambique
Random photo #20 - kids of Mozambique
Random photo #19 - kids of Mozambique
Random photo #14 - women of Mozambique
Random photo #13 - communication in Mozambique
Random photo #11 - Limpopo River in Mozambique
Random photo #10 - Limpopo River in Mozambique
Random photo #8 - school in Mozambique
Random photo #7 - kids of Mozambique
Random photo #6 - kids of Mozambique
Random photo #2 - kids of Mozambique
Random photo #1 - kids of Mozambique


Please upvote if you liked this post, follow if you want to see more, and let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Equipment used:
Canon 6D
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Sort:  

Excellent photo, love your photojournalistic style :)

Wow, thanks for the kind words @dek :)

Your photography does stand out from the crowd! :)

Wow, that means a lot hey!!

Well clicked @cheeto.blue !! But I really feel said for them!!

Thanks @raghwendra. To be honest - many people whom I've met that live simple lives are actually quite content :)

Strong portrait @cheeto.blue. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

Wow, thanks so much @photo-trail!!!
You may gladly link with the photo :)

Nicely captured. They both look pretty tired and done for the day.

What's your story? How'd you end up in Mozambique?

Thanks so much @sjennon - means a lot :)
Yip, the folk in Mozambique work real hard!! You often see like 5 year olds hearing the cattle to the river before school even starts!!
My church has a village that we support there (well, a few villages actually). Went on a missions trip recently... Hoping to go again soon :)
I had a look at your posts - really great!! Following!!
I see you from Berlin? My daughter moved there a few months ago - she's loving it to far and starting to pick up the language quite a bit too :)
If you want, check her out here - @binarie. She's not 100% active on here yet but getting her there :)
Thanks again!!

Oh wow, that's pretty hard work - at least they can go to school though!

Are you from there nearby too? The mission trip seems to look quite interesting though. It for sure is a whole 'nother world than here in Berlin :)

I currently live here, but originally I am from Amsterdam. I moved here last January, but leaving next January aswell to embark on my travel throughSEA and OC.

My German still sucks after so long, haha. I will definitely check her out though!

I am following you too - looking forward to more pictures!

Thanks so much for the follow :)

Ahhhhh, Amsterdam, that explains your posts on what the Dutch people say :D
Many people in South Africa also speak Afrikaans which originates from Dutch - VERY similar!!
e.g. Hoe gaan dit met jou vandag?

Yip, I leave in the northern part of South Africa - not to far from Mozambique and Zimbabwe...

Enjoy your stay in Berlin. Sound like quite the globe-trotter :)

Haha, yes indeed!

I would love to visit South Africa one day actually - haven't gotten the chance so far but I am quite curious about it.

AH! I know abuot Afrikaans! Not much, but that it is indeed similar to Dutch - curious to see some similarities and complete differences.

Alles gaat goed met mij vandaag :D

Haha - you better come visit us all one day :)

Oh yes, soooo similar.

Ek is bly om die te hoor :D

Won't be anytime soon I guess, but if I do - I will definitely let you know!

Haha, sorta similar - it took me 3 times to read before I got it :p

Fijne dag nog!

wow man, your photos really transport those people's emotions. seriously. Sorry I don't come by more often. I have an auto-vote on your feed in steemvoter.com though. So you definitely always get my upvote!

Thanks so much man!!
I saw that auto-vote coming through... I really need to check it out and set it up on my side too - thanks for the tip :)

Thats a nice picture. I hope they both do well. I was there as a child but like to revisit the country in the future sometimes!

Really?? Where did you go??
You better make a plan to visit again :)

Haha. I am not sure where I was since i was just 5 years old. We were there for 6 weeks but we also visited the Kingdom of Lesotto and some parts of southafrica aswell.
I always wanted to do a safari in this region but it seems I always don't have enough money to doo it.
Maybe steemit can chenge that! :-)

Oh wow, you went all over then :)
Haha - hopefully can make enough to pay a visit man!! :D

Yeah. My parents thought lets go on a long vacation befor the school starts. Good idea! :-)
Of course. I'd love to visit southafrica again and bring the magic with me;-)

You so should - you could do a show here in South Africa. Other African countries - maybe not such a good idea - many Africans see it as witchcraft :O

This is just so amazing! Totally worth wile for a vote @cheeto.blue !

Ah, making me blush @littlenewthings - thanks so much :)

Loading...

This post has received a 23.58 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binarie. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

uh oh, she doesn't look happy! Someone is gonna be in for an earful when he comes home from work!

Great photo, upvoted and followed!

Haha - thanks @mbg11. Could be a month or even more before her husband come home though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44