Falling for Seattle - From an Architectural Photographer

in #photography7 years ago

I had the pleasure of visiting Seattle earlier this month. Friends warned me of the terrible weather and the relentless cloud cover, but with family living close to Downtown, the trip wouldn't be a huge financial strain... so I went anyways. While snapping photos of the local architecture, I found myself laying in the street.

A creative twinkle in my bones told me to lift my feet up into the shot, and a falling effect was immediately achieved.
Falling for Seattle-1.jpg
Above you will find the moment I first fell for Seattle. Falling for Seattle-2.jpg

It happened a few more times along the trip. It made me wish I was more of a sneaker head.

Falling for Seattle-3.jpg

Of course I tried to take myself seriously along most of the trip... you can find those photos below.

Amazon Spheres
Balls-1.jpg
Balls-2.jpg

Museum of Pop Culture by Frank Gehry

Seattle Arch-1.jpg

Seattle Arch-2.jpg

Seattle Arch-3.jpg

Seattle Arch-4.jpg

Seattle Arch-5.jpg

Seattle Arch-6.jpg

Seattle Arch-8.jpg

Seattle Panorama from the Space Needle
Seattle Skyline (1 of 1).jpg

All images were shot on a Sony A7RII with an adapted Canon TSE 24mm L II Lens.... one or two might have been a TSE 17mm.

Sort:  

Calling it now, this account will be GOLD. I have been fortunate enough to see this photographer's work on serveral occasions and he does truly amazing work. Looking forward to more amazing photos from @chaddavies

Nice post.. I love your pictures.. Keep 🔆 Steemit for us.. Much 😍 @chaddavies

I definitely will! Thank you :)

always so beautiful :) @chaddavies

Thank you @xuanvo ;)

captures are tooooo good!!

Thanks for the kind words @priyaram!

Resteemed - These are great. I think you will get more views if you made an intro post under the #introduceyourself. That tag is how you break into the comunnity here and see a following quickly there after. If you even click that tag link you will see the viewership and votes for that first introduction posts are pretty good. Remember to take full advantage of all 5 tags and try to get them in the hottest hashtag subcategories and a lot more people will come and see these wonderful pictures.

🍻 The Steemit Drinking Game 101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35