Original Cgame Pictures - 29

in #photography7 years ago

I participated in Maramureş Balloon Fiesta 2017 and I fly with a hot air balloon and I had an amazing experience, we have to arrive at 6 o'clock in the morning to tell us what kind of balloon to fly, and the pilots have also made a meeting as to how things will go.

After this meeting we headed each one to the balloons where we were assigned and started help the pilots with what we could :)

After some time the balloons started to rise and from there, our little journey began.

A few pictures of the top of the hot air balloon from where I was.

I flew for about 1 hour with that balloon but now it was the hard side, the landing. The landing of hot air balloons is basically a crash of these and depends very much on the speed of the wind. It was a very exciting experience and I kept close to the two cameras that I had with me, my Canon 6D and DJI Osmo because there is a risk that they will break from the impact, but the experience of the two Hungarian pilots was amazing and i didn't break the cameras but it was a hard landing. The devices are okay.
We landed on a field and called the recovery team after us, but this time we had to help pack the balloon.

This was my flight with the balloon and after we returned to the base I was baptized. It is said that everything you see during the first balloon flight will be yours but only when you are 2 meters above the ground.
Baptism was done by splashing our hair with champagne on the hair and burning a hairpin on our head. We had to climb a packed balloon and get some hands over the bottom. If you ever have the chance to fly with a hot air balloon to know it will be a wonderful experience and you will want to do as many times as you can in your life. Today it is said that we entered the noble world with this flight. I hope you enjoyed my experience. Take care of yourself and take a good flight :)

Sort:  

Amazing!! Thanks for sharing your journey with us. Now I want to experience it more than ever, even despite the rough landing! :D

Flight is pretty boring but you will see beautiful things from above, landing matters, you can catch little wind or or biger winds that will make you land smooth or crash. Baptism is interesting also.

very nice post! and i love the pictures! just magical! :D

Thank you, I think it is magical when you fly:)

i might try it one day if im brave enough :D

Hehehe, it will be fun and you will have nice memories from there. So try it!

Delicious photo.

Thank you and an amazing experience.

Wow, looks amazing. Thanks for guiding me here. Wonderful place and beautiful photos.

What an amazing adventure! For years I want my friends to come with me in a balloon ride and have them all a free ticket as birthday presents. We still have to turn them into the real deal though :) I certainly enjoyed your experience and will activate my 'selling' the ride to my friends again. Enjoy Sunday!

I hope you will manage somehow with your friends and make a flight with those. If you have many friends you weel need more balloons but it will be more fun like that. On ballons the pilots can't control the direction, they just can control if the balloon fly up or he goes down and land (crash) :)

We'll fit under one balloon, I think at least :) Crash, well maybe interesting when it is a soft crash, but the main reason my friends are a bit hesitating. The no engine thing is something not very comfortable for them.

This post has received a 2.41 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexvan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cgame from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79