bamboo weaving - part 1 - craftsmanship series #2

in #photography7 years ago

this bamboo weaving factory is located in chiayi and craftsmen here again are above certain age. I especially love this lady's outfit. I think by covering her body the risk of getting cut by sharp bamboo would be minimized. after this visit, I bought a bamboo basket for keeping my laundry - it reminds me of this old industry every time.

this is Shan - you may learn more about me here. :) 

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Possibly another losing trade.

I bet almost of my later posts of craftsmanship belong to this category... sadly...

Well, it's good to post and share these. Perhaps, more interest will result from your posts and that should be good for the trade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65