Bonjour to Steemit especially the Photography community!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone here!! 

No, I am not French. :)  Just thought it is fun to greet in French as my account name is also a famous french expression that I love. 

So, nice to be here and am really excited to join this community. I am from Taiwan and currently working and living in Taipei. You may call me Shan. A good friend of mine living in the US introduce this wonderful place to me. She only browses posts here and never really blog (her hubby is a bitcoin enthusiast, that's why she joined) but she especially enjoys the photography sub-community here and the other day when we were talking on the phone she mentioned this to me and thought I should come here as she knows that I take my cameras with me all the time and only share part of them on facebook. She even registered this fantastic account name for me! So I came. :)  Mostly for sharing photos that I enjoy to anyone out there all over the globe! Sounds really cool.

I like traveling, within our island or going abroad, trying new things especially good food, tasting wines, learning more about new things like technology or startups and of course taking photos!! You can expect to see my photos on different people and places around the world or on the cuisines that I had. And I have already seen so many great photos here. Oh, there is even a photo challenge! Seems so much fun here!

A bit of introduction to my gears. Not really impressive though. My camera is Canon 7D and the lens that I have are: Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6, Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM, Canon EF 35mm f/2, Canon EF-S 55-250mm F/4-5.6 IS II, TAMRON SP 70-300mm F/4-5.6. Some photos are taken by my phone OPPO N3

Hope I can have fun in sharing, in browsing, and in learning more from you! C'est la vie!

In the following I'd like to share two photos of mine that I really like and the last one (the 3rd) is me, in the middle of a Taitung rice field, doing what I love the most. :)

Au revoir!

Sort:  

Hello @cestlavie,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

thank you steemtrail. it is really my honor to be chosen! really appreciated!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am pretty satisfied with this already. interesting to experience this kind of 'automation' first hand. thank you screenname!

Welcome to Steemit, looking forward seeing your work here! BTW, I have Canaon EOS 7D, too (and I´m still pretty happy with it). Following you now.

hi shaka! nice to meet another EOS 7D owner! I've checked your work and I can only say: love it! following you as well. thank you so much!

Thank you @cestlavie, glad you like what you found in my blog! All the best!

Welcome to Steemit, nice to see another Taiwanese user here!

it is great to finally come here and meet you! I have been browsing through posts here for a while casually and it was hard to miss yours because they are really great (oh I also learn from your useful tips) and also, yes, because of the Taiwan factor. I am glad to see you help showing the world about the beauty of our beloved home island. look forward to hearing from you soon!

Welcome Shan. I Follow you as the 3rd person I follow from Taiwan.:-)
and here is one you must read to join the fun this weekend.
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-spc-20-winners-and-new-theme-announcement
👀👀看着你的作品。👀👀

ace, I am pretty sure I am the first. right? but I am not sure if you are the first one I follow from sg... after all, there is a coinbitgold. :) equally important to me!

Yes, you're 1st and @shieha is the 2nd. :-)

thank you ace108! the winning works of the challenge are superb! thank you for this information and I will try to figure out how to join and if I dare to join. :)

There's no dare or not. Just for fun. :-) It's subjective anyway, but it's a learning experiential journey even for me who used just mobile phone to shoot.

You have wonderful pictures! Followed!

thank you tanata! finally I see girl power here! love you! followed.

great to see more friends from the same city! warmest welcome! seems a Taipei meetup is gradually becoming possible... :)

hi deanliu! thank you and I am so surprised to meet two friends from same city so soon! love the diversity and creativity in your posts. followed!

Nice pictures @cestlavie. Welcome to Steemit :)

thank you wartrapa! never have I foreseen one day that my photos can reach someone in a place as far as Spain ... amazing!

That's a great thing we have with Steemit @cestlavie. See U around!!!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

hi there, thank you so much and I love to travel too. just can't stop and maybe never will. :)

Welcome to Steemit! There is lots to see, do and learn here!


thank you Barry from the True North! definitely true: I am overloaded with welcome and information how and need to digest for a while... glad there is no rush. so I will take my time to enjoy all of these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50