Daily writing prompt (March 25, 2019)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)


Daily writing prompt (March 25, 2019)

Today, I am taking you to one of my favorite spots in my city.

FortWhyte Alive is an environmental, education and recreation center that spans 640 acres (259 hectares). It has everything a nature lover can wish for: prairie, lakes, forest, wetlands, and animals like bison, deer and waterfowl. The Interpretive Centre also features prairie dogs.

FortWhyte Alive is family-oriented and always bustling with school children. Its restaurant is fantastic.

I spend a day at the center almost every year. It is perfect for photography!

Here is a shot from there. Let's see what you can come up with. As always, leave a haiku or six-word story in the comment section below.

If you prefer using Twitter, no problem! Copy and paste your piece and add the link to your tweet underneath.

The bench on the road
EXIF DATA
Camera: Nikon D750 - Lens: Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6
ISO 100 - Focal length: 40mm - Aperture: f/8 - Exposure time: 1/640s

My piece:

Timelessness 
from clouds to this bench,
we see you.

©2019 Cendrine Marrouat


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativeramblings.com/poetry/daily-writing-prompt-4/
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Looks like a pretty chill place! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

It is. I look forward to reading your piece.

Dear @cendrinemedia

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Is it possible for your team to stop spamming me with this offer? I have explained at least four times that I wasn't interested. Enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97