Daily photography: Droplets

in #photography6 years ago

One of the questions I am asked the most often is why I am a nature photographer.

To me, nature is the best model. She is always full of surprises. And yet, her most beautiful elements are often hidden in the mundane.

A ray of light piercing through a forest, a bee foraging in a field of flowers, drops of water landing on leaves...

Every little thing can become a subject of study. Like the scene in this photo...

Droplets 23 scaled.jpg

CategoryMacro photography
SettingsISO 400, f/3.5, 1/200s
CameraNikon D600
LensMicro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8 @ 105mm
LocationWinnipeg, Canada

If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 18 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

I so agree, I feel the same way. The camera gives one a whole new perspective on what is often unseen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83