2nd extract from ‘Walks: A Collection of Haiku (Volume 1)’

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

You asked for it, so here it is! A second poem from my latest book...

Walks: A Collection of Haiku (Volume 1) is a celebration of my love for haiku, the most beautiful Japanese poetry form.

Many of us walk without thinking; they will miss many things that could have brightened their day. But those who walk with intent never take anything for granted. The book features 36 pieces that invite you to look at and embrace the world around you.

You can purchase a copy on Amazon at http://getbook.at/walks-amazon.

In other news

Earlier this week, In the Silence of Words, my play, received a wonderful 5-star review on Amazon.

The review comes from Diabolic Shrimp's Joshua Grant, one of my biggest supporters in the last couple of years. He is also an author, so his words mean a lot to me!

Latest feature

In my quest to find great platforms for authors and readers, I came across a website called Qwerty Thoughts on Twitter.

After a quick (but lovely) conversation with the team, I was offered to do an interview to promote my work as an author. You can read the article here.

Thank you all so much for your constant support. I would not be where I am without you. :-)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativeramblings.com/poetry/2nd-extract-walks-collection-haiku/
NEVER MISS A POST!
See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46