ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow

in #photography6 years ago

~ Gold Crocus ~

I wanted to share my Gold with you this fine day... & Sharing is Caring. While spring takes it's time figuring out what it wants to do exactly... I just try to capture the beauty as I happen upon it! So, here is my contribution to @Kalemandra's #ColorChallenge for #WednesdayYellow!

DSCN1469

There are barely any buds on the trees yet, but I noticed the Crocus flowers have sprouted a bit earlier than the others. They are mostly purple, but I found some Golden Yellow ones. These flowers almost match the Chanterelle mushrooms in color precisely. It has to be one of if not my most favorite shade of yellow! I hope you enjoy the images below. I won't be surprised if they are covered in a foot of snow by next week... but we shall see!

DSCN1458

DSCN1459

DSCN1460

DSCN1462

DSCN1463

DSCN1467

DSCN1468I took these photos with a Nikon CoolPix S4300

I hope you enjoyed and appreciated the splash of Golden Yellow color in these images. I know it definitely added some color to my day. It's been pretty dreary here for such a long time, it's very nice to see some sunlight and color coming to life.


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Who is @castleberry?

See my intro and art Here... but don't upvote the old thing!

Sort:  

I've been getting lots of photographs of Spring flowers waking up. Maybe soon I will be able to share them, and the skies too.

I am sure your garden will have many sources of joy for y'all this year! I can't wait to see what you've captured!

Very nice ! :-)

Vielen Dank mein Freund!
Keep On Steemin On! =)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:44:44
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 346.40/200.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice Post dear. Looking forward to read your next post.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52