There's no business like shoe business.

in #photography6 years ago

This past summer, I left my lucrative and comfortable job as a market researcher for a large media company to become a marketing director for a small, family-owned, regional retail business: a shoe store. For years, I have been a customer of Comfort One Shoes. Having spent years as a city commuter, I was well aware of the value of quality footwear long before this job was a possibility, and a loyal customer of this particular store for almost 10 years. For the past decade, I have also owned and operated a small photography business as a side-gig.

This new job has been a dream come true. I have combined my experience working with advertising-focused market research with my love of making beautiful images, and a healthy passion for fashionable AND comfortable footwear.

I can't wait to see what the years hold in store with this role. In the meantime, I want to share my first catalog cover:

See the whole catalog here: https://indd.adobe.com/view/9ac8cdb0-61cf-46f3-98b7-0badb073993e

Sort:  

Congratulations @cascades! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cascades! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97