You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Floating Green Woods in 20 Pix

in #photography5 years ago

Dang, I've got a bunch of 2032 batteries for my guitar tuner. Never thought to check. Sorry man.

Yeah, it'll be ideal for wildlife shots. Never thought of that. I used it mainly for group shots with the logo bunch.

My Sony lets me hook up my iPhone to it as a remote and I can see what the camera sees on the phone screen. Never thought of that for wildlife either. That would be so cool. Might put a feeder out in the garden - red squirrels are everywhere here !

Sort:  

Yeah, defo for the red squirrels! Can you control the camera settings from your phone too?

Yeah, the main settings anyway - ISO, shutter and aperture. It's really cool. I rely on it for shooting selfie video from the tripod - the camera has no flippy screen.

Yeah, that IS really cool! Be great for getting some shots in the Spring/Summer on Arran - red squirrels, birds, butterflies...it's closeups of these guys that I'd like to try and get once I've got the remote working (no red sqs. here but the grays are delightful too!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81