CANARY ISLANDS DIARY - With Maddie Part #1

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

I have been a fashion blogger for years and just now registred on steemit. Whish me luck hehe :)

As I know a lot of you like to travel as much as me, so I will do my best to take you with!

Theese will be called

# CANARY ISLANDS DIARY - With Maddie Part #1

Ok, I have a gazillion pictures from my trip- more than 1500, therefore, I am kind of warning you- there will be a lot of pictures in this post & some few more future posts! :D I mean, honestly, I just couldn't pick a few pictures to show you, because there is so, so much beauty in Tenerife, Canary islands and, even though, I have been there for three times already, it still surprises me and I find something new and beautiful each time I visit this island!

To Canary islands, specifically to island of Tenerife I traveled together with the best company I could ever ask for- my parents, my boyfriend, my brother, his wife and my 7 year old niece. We stayed at the island of Tenerife for 8 nights in a really great four star hotel- Dream Noelia Sur. I would definitely recommend this hotel, because the rooms were really modern and recently refurbished, the pool area was really big and spacious, the food that was served in breakfast and dinner ( we chose half board) was also very good- everything was tasty and I liked the fact that they changed cuisine every evening, for example, one evening I could eat sushi, the next Italian and in the next Mexican! And also the location of the hotel was one of the reasons why we decided to stay there!
Well, I will not talk anymore & I will just let the pictures speak for themselves!
5.jpg
1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg
The place you must visit while in Tenerife definitely has to be Teide vulcano and Teide National park. The views were truly breathtaking and a lot of times it just felt like I was on a whole another planet!
7.jpg8.jpg9.jpg
It is so weird to be in such a hot place & yet to experience snow!
10.jpg11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg15.jpg16.jpg17.jpg18.jpg19.jpg20.jpg21.jpg22.jpg23.jpg24.jpg25.jpg
In Loro Park
26.jpg27.jpg
Our hotel room, looooved that jacuzzi!
28.jpg
Not only we traveled around the island and got to expierence so many breathtaking views, but also we tried karting! I am a huge fan of Formula 1, therefore, karting for me is the closest that I can get to racing!
29.jpg30.jpg31.jpg

Playa de las Teresitas- the only white beach in Tenerife ( the sand was brought back from Sahara desert!)

Hope you enjoyed this brief intro, this is also my first post so I expect them to get better every time :)

~With love~
Maddie

Sort:  

@callmemaddie
wow wow wow...! you just hit the ground running on steemit steeming hot...nice pictures and site...you go places on steemit with such concept
ke
Here in steemit...hard work and originality of content pays...
A little advice that may come handy…For starters, ensure you build your team followers before you start sending original good contents. No copying of other peoples work as it’s a serious problem in steemit and you will get downgraded...do recruit others also who will join your team. Try to get followers, always engage yourself actively in interesting articles/ posts by other members through intelligent comments. Also you can check out steem.chat to engage and make some friends. Follow successful people for better insight and or those who are ready to give you guide like @kenhudoy ;) Feel free to visit my blog and read some of my very interesting stories. I know you gonna love it and do not forget to upvote and comment.

Appreciate the tips, I have tons of original content that I am eager to share!

then you are in for a good ride in steemit community as good contents reigns...do follow me for more

welcome to steemit and we are looking forward for your amazing posts in the future!

What lovely couple you two are :) and really a beautiful place to travel. Those photos are some high quality work !!

Thank you that means I lot to me. I use Nikon D7200

welcome to steemit, nice to see good content ! :) following you.

Thanks Teacher, appreciate it!

very good post. 100% upvoted it& following u. looking forward to your next good post. hope u will like my this post. pls do maximium upvote it kindly click follow button. https://steemit.com/health/@ika497/guys-money-can-not-bring-them-this-20-genius-tricks-can-change-your-life-must-watch-and-follow-from-now
thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40