You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPhotoChallenge - Doors | Close The Door On Your Past!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The company I work for works closely with an Amish door manufacturer and they share your sentiments. The combination of beautiful customized doors they produce by hand is mind blowing.

Just as a door can change the entire look and feel of a house, it can symbolize change in our lives and remind us to close the door on the past/open the door for the future. Great post!

Sort:  

That's really interesting. Since I lived in Indonesia, I changed my awareness about the importance to choose the right door for your home and learnt a lot about the symbolic meaning of doors. The last one is a grave door. I I could write a more detailed history and explanation about those I posted but I can't sit that long on my computer due to a painful nerve infection. It's hard to create articles on my phone 🙀😩

Thanks for stopping by.

Do you currently live in Indonesia?

Oh no... I hope you're feeling better soon! I'd love to hear more about the grave door when you're feeling better.

I had to move to Vienna for now, taking care of my mother. I follow the flow :) never know where the wind takes me next. I lived in Bali for over 16 years and the island fever got me too often 😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62