You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Reasons to Love a Fisheye Lens!

in #photography6 years ago

Superb visual explanations, thank you! Yes, I'm one of those old-fashioned camera operators who avoided the fisheye lens except for those "fun" occasions. But you've changed my mind entirely. In fact, I can think of a few photo/film shoots I've captured that would've been dramatically improved with a fisheye lens.

Sort:  

Hey @cabelindsay so glad my article helped you see the bigger picture (see what I did there? ;) )! Do remember to get a Samyang (or Rokinon or Bower in some countries. They are all rebadge of Samyang) fisheyes as only they provide stereographical projections and provide the most natural look. And thank you very much for the upvote and curating my article. I’m still new here and it really encourages me to write more. I have plenty of things I would love to share with the community. Oh yes do remember to share your fisheye photos once you get yours (and tag me) and perhaps resteem this article too. Cheers!

Cool, thanks for recommending a specific brand too–yes, I'm most interested in the natural look. I really appreciate your tips, and your compliments, and your way of making Steemit great! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67