A lazy Sunday with a bit of Bouldering at Rokt

in #photography6 years ago

The big tower above is an old flour mill, a few years back it was converted after being derelict for some time into an indoor climbing centre called Rokt. There are free climb bouldering rooms and also roped climbs up the big towers - although you need to book an instructor for that.

IMG_1531.JPG

Today though my boy is just doing the bouldering rooms, there are 4 different rooms and while you can climb up high - the general idea is to work you way around the room in a circuit.

IMG_1532.JPG

It is quite popular, attracting a broad range of ages and of course some hardcore climbers who end up literally hanging from the roof.

IMG_1534.JPG

Your supposed to use both walls on this section.

IMG_1539.JPG

Just hanging around. I didn't get so many photos today, I had my hands full with coat, drinks and snacks. Next visit I will try to get some more.

The driving for todays trip out is below, After climbing we stopped off at my Dad's to make him Sunday Lunch.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @coolguy123 , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian , @tattoodjay , @theessential , @huslein.slash , @krazypoet , @deadgrlsuppastar , @skye1 , @afifa , @dadview, @nickdavison

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

You have handsome Son take care of him ;)

Your friend @askmee

He can look after himself, it's me that needs looking after! Thanks for dropping by

You have a nice son
Looks exactly like you

Yes, everybody says that. It's particularly at parents evening at his school - the teachers always say they don't need to ask which child is mine!

Handsome son dear @c0ff33a
I like this post and i will resteem it

Thank you for the kind works and resteem my friend.

U have fair and beautiful son
He is so active God bless him
Please visit my blog

It seems a fun and wonderful day not lazy lol

Well it was lazy for me - I just let him tire himself out with all the climbing and running around!

Your boy loves Les like he was having a blast what a cool place

It's quite a substantial indoor climbing centre, some of the roped climbs are scary high up.

Back just a few years I would have loved to give it a go

you have a lovely son my friend

Thank you, he has his moments.

Beautyfull Photography

Thanks😁

Thank you, not my best photos but we had a fun day.

Looks like you and the little crusher had some fun out there! You should get into it as well -- it's an awesome workout, and opens up all sorts of outdoor possibilities!

I use the excuse I have to spot him lol. I might be a little to old and creaky to climbing up things. Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment :-)

Teach your son Shooting, swimming, horse riding ,,, have a Nice Day mr. @c0ff33a

connexion khadama huh khles

He has a Nerf Gun - I can tell you now there would be holes in everything - including me if he went anywhere near a real gun! We do like going swimming though, although that's not going to be a practical blog post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43