You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I took a photo with my phone. Someone give me $2000 too!!!

in #photography8 years ago

While I appreciate that, by no means am I trying to be negative and to be more accurately anything directed specifically at you. The issue lies with the whales associated with you choosing to vote up content creators rather than content, which is a determent, not only to the platform but the other photographers you share the platform with. I want to see you post and continue to post and grow with the rest of the photographers here as well.

Sort:  

I have never asked any upvote to whales you mentioned, and they also don't vote for every single work of mine. It's just their preferences and I cannot control them. I just keep sharing my photos that I like.
Getting discovered needs some time. Actually, I posted my most favorite photos during the last several weeks, got fair but not that big rewards, and was very satisfied with them. Recent big payouts are really more than I expected (and I thought some of the photos were just so so to me), however, this is not because I pledged upvote to whales but because some people begin to be interested to my works.

You haven't been "discovered" you know these whales, they're friends. Just be honest, certain you've even mentioned in the past, "wouldn't you upvote your friends too".

Are you saying about @winstonwolfe 's comment? I haven't said that.
Your logic is interesting... I know you right now and are we friends? Can you prove that whales have reciprocal upvotes?

Not sure how I got brought into this.

Perhaps I did with Winston's comment. and if so sorry; however I find it unlikely you have no association with the aforementioned whales. I wasn't saying you did convert it to BW, just that is comment I could see from other respected pros, meaning, take what they say with a grain of salt; being professional doesn't make one good :) I have nothing against you personally and friends, sure, like I said, it's not you, persay and aside from the out of balance rewards, I quite like your posts to some degree :)

to get a point "clayop" is a known member of the bitshares community and I suspect it is the same person. So old connections.

You point is accepted. I can say there's a lot of gaps between "trending" posts and others. So I think that the problem is the layout.

And FYI, you downvoted this post, but this one is somewhat praised by a real professional photographer. (You also criticized Michael Kenna's work too...) Your prejudice is ruining your judgement.

My criticism of the piece stands, regardless of who he is. Being a famous photographer/artists doesn't remove ones self from criticism. And to be fair I know several professional photogs who might disagree and say you took a snapshot of a messy room and converted it to BW to be "artsy". Again though it's not so much a criticism of your work.

The photo is not converted. It's real BW photo (film) that I developed and printed. Again, you just proved that you have very biased perspective in a bad way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47