You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newport Beach, USA

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This post should be titled, "Hey look I took a snapshot with my phone, and my friends gave me 2k". This really has to stop, posts like this bring down the legitimacy of this platform.

https://steemit.com/@steemroller
https://steemit.com/@smooth
https://steemit.com/@steemroller

Nice to see your friends ^ upvoting this again and providing further proof that this is becoming a greater circle jerk each day.

Sort:  

I dont like your comment, it is not a special photo but a regular one.
But he likes it , and he decided to post it here- and you are getting jelous because some whale liked it too?
Go out, make better photo, and stop spreading the hate all over our community.

In actuality all his post are upvoted by the same whales, It's an abuse of the system and hurts the platform. It's rewarding content creators over good content.

Don't think it's an abuse. It might be flaw.

isn't it abuse, when the flaw is known and used ?

A friend who I encouraged to try steemit posted a pretty amazing drone video (imo) literally seconds before this photo.
He watched as he got $0.00 and this got thousands. He took it with humor, but definitely disillusioned with steemit now. This sort of thing is bad for the platform.
His post btw: https://steemit.com/photography/@langly/eight-point-buck-with-his-harem-shot-from-phantom-4#@slimjim/re-langly-eight-point-buck-with-his-harem-shot-from-phantom-4-20160801t130020206z

Same.. I encouraged a friend to share his photos too. He earns next to nothing. He's just happy to share and that he get's anything in return. Though when I see images and rewards like this, it just feels like a grand injustice and manipulation by the 1%. The actions of whales in this regard, hurts Steemit, it doesn't help it....by the way, I upvoted your friend for what it's worth :)

Totally agree...the pic is worth nothing from an artistic perspective.
It's pretty disappointing to see this stuff going on.

I'm applying my first downvote because this is pure mediocrity. Here's the corrupting power of money at work.

I would suggest if we want to be heard, this post needs to gets down voted to it's true value.

agreed, I'm going to start aggressively downvoting mediocrity. This kind of thing will be the death of this platform I believe.

I agree, this is sad. Not a terrible photo but almost. What to do? Circle Jerk is what I was thinking, the curation of pure mediocrity. Discouraging.

Im going to post one of Kelowna Beach on Okanagan lake! Its much more beautiful! But i bet i will get 0 dollars! 👎👎👎👎

Ok its done! So far im up to 2 cents,! Lol! Wish me luck! Hahahaha😂😂😂😂heres a link how about an upvote at lest!
https://steemit.com/photography/@karenmckersie/okanagan-lake-beach-kelowna-british-columbia-canada

I worked for a whole week on a recent post but I have no whale friends. So yeah, I'm powering down what little I own. The writing is on the wall.

Sad, but a think this could be an insurmountable problem here. This is supposed to be meritorious and about finding GOOD content. Mediocrity thrives and politically correct glad handers abound.

Yeah, i agree. This will not help the platform at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44