'Shrooms #1 - Violent Atlantic Coast - Newfoundland - PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Ok! You got me, this mushroom is not REALLY that 'violent' but I did photograph a lot of mushrooms on my hike. And after 15km of hiking bending down to photograph ANYTHING was violent. As I type this even my fingers are stiff. If you have not viewed my other postings from my DEATH-DEFYING 10km hike ;) then you can read up on some of the details in earlier posts.

Tech Details on this image: I was using my new Canon 80D, which I am loving. The ONLY lens I took on this trip was a 1980's Canon 50 1.8 prime. I love this lens. I almost always shoot with it wide open. That is when I get the uniqueness of the lens.
**** Actually, if you check out some of the recent fiddle videos I've posted I have been using the same lens. You can see its effectiveness for video. Link here.... https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/elvis-has-left-the-patio-can-t-help-falling-in-love-violin-cover-open-mic-21-pilots

IMG_1406.jpgCheck out some other posts from my 20km hike here...
https://steemit.com/photography/@buckydurddle/another-edge-of-the-earth-violent-atlantic-coast-newfoundland-photography
https://steemit.com/photography/@buckydurddle/dead-tuckamore-tree-violent-atlantic-coast-newfoundland-photography
https://steemit.com/photography/@buckydurddle/edge-of-the-earth-violent-atlantic-coast-newfoundland-photography

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Copyright 2017 BuckyDurddle
I own all rights to the text and image in this post.

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

Those mushrooms are supposed to be magical..? ))

Haha you never know!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @buckydurddle. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

The maniacal mushroom and the violent coast.

:)

Great post, and gorgeous shot!

Thanks Queen. Much appreciated.
Cheers,
bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68