You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonder where the cork in the wine bottle comes from?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Melinda I see as promised you have found your Portugal photos! Great shots, video and story.

Sad to say but some wine in Portugal now has screw-tops! I've been told, but not sure I believe it entirely, that cork supplies are dwindling and some wineries are only using cork for the wines they export.

Sort:  

When drinking a glass, I haven't been able to tell the difference! But I do like the tradition of cork. It would be sad to loose that. I do have many more Portugal pictures.... I've spent most of my time along the coast and in the Alentejo.

If you have more great photos and stories like this one, go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48