Our Bali Honeymoon in Pictures PART 1: UBUD

in #photography7 years ago

Hi all,

I did my first real blog post last night on travel tips, check it out if you have time later, so I decided I should do a follow up with some of my favorite pictures from our Honeymoon in Bali! Hope you like!

We spent the first 4 days of our Honeymoon in the tranquil and serene jungles of Bali, in a place called Ubud. After a 24 hours of travel on multiple flights and 45 minute drive to the hotel, we stepped out of the car into a place like this. You could literally feel the relaxation wave over you. SO WORTH THE JOURNEY.

IMG_0917.JPG

The Viceroy Hotel

IMG_0762.JPG

IMG_0783.JPG

We chose hotels that offered free breakfast, and I can say that these breakfasts are far from the US continental version. Some days this was my favorite meal of the day! Beautiful and delicious!

IMG_0806.JPG

IMG_0916.JPG

IMG_0756.JPG

Us, enjoying the breakfast at the hotel usually right after sunrise. Then we would hit the infinity pool and enjoy a cold drink or two ;)

IMG_0763.JPG

IMG_0786.JPG

Our first activity of the trip was to the Elephant Safari Park to see the rescued Sumatran elephants.

IMG_0862.JPG

IMG_0827.JPG

IMG_0844.JPG

We chose not to ride them for personal reasons, but being able to interact with these beautiful creatures was life changing.

IMG_0887.JPG

If you read my blog on travel trips you would know that we mostly chose inexpensive local eateries to stay on budget, but we did eat one nice dinner at the hotel and it was fantastic. It was about 8 courses, and probably top 5 meals I have ever had in my life.

IMG_0789.JPG

On our last day in Ubud we visited Monkey Forest, a nature preserve. It is popular with tourists and even more popular with the local monkeys.

IMG_0951.JPG

IMG_0956.JPG
Baby!

IMG_0983.JPG

IMG_0990.JPG

We packed a lot in the first few days of the trip, but it ended up being my favorite place in Bali.

Hope you enjoyed these pics! Upvote, comment or re-steem if you did!

Sort:  

I have never been to Ubud, looks really nice. Maybe on my next visit

Wow... Beautiful place in Bali...excellent photo views...thanks for showing me now I know where to go for honeymoon!

What a beautiful place to visit on your Honey-Moon. Excellent photos and video. It's as if I was there with you.

Congrats, Bre, you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-020
i am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative >
Minnows unite who unit succeed

Thank you so much! I so appreciate the kind words and feature!

Great post. I love Bali. It's such a magical place. Especially the Viceroy!

Love it! Your hotel looks so amazing. I've been to Bali twice, definitely may go back again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47