Notre-Dame-De-Ile-Perrot, Quebec, CANADA

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Post #12

Hi Steem-ers,

Here is another @boyerobert original. This shot was taken on July 22 2016. Introducing my home town Notre-Dame-De-Ile-Perrot. Photo was taken with my Dji Phantom 4 drone (First Gen). I love flying my drone taking pictures and videos however the laws in Canada have some very strict restrictions almost killing the market and taking all the joy out of flying. I understand the rules in place primarily for safety , however the safe good responsible pilots are suffering for the idiots that do dumb and dangerous things. For example flying close to an airport, going about 400 feet, going into no fly zones. There is no metadata associated to the photo. Rest assured it is a @boyerobert original. Tell me what you think.

Thanks!

Best regards, @boyerobert

#Drone #DJI #Phantom4

@johnskotts
@clixmoney
@scottcbusiness

Sponsors
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1073798549297579
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1541935162593756

NDIP.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 15:42:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.25/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's very pretty. I didn't know the laws about drones were so restrictive. Then again, a lot here IS restrictive lol I'm in the Montreal region. Montérégie born and raised.

Yeah, if you want to fly your drone in your neighbourhood, you have to give one of your kidneys first ... LOL Its crazy, go check out , and thanks for the vote :-) https://www.tc.gc.ca/eng/civilaviation/opssvs/applying-special-flight-operations-certificate.html

Thanks. I don't have a drone myslef but I know people who do and if I need someone to film a flyby of something for me, this is good info to know.

It's very pretty. I didn't know the laws about drones were so restrictive. Then again, a lot here IS restrictive lol I'm in the Montreal region. Montérégie born and raised.

That's cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14