Borran's Nature Photography: The Island of UtösteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

DSCN2538 (2).JPG


Hey guys!
Last week, I visited the beautiful island of Utö. It's the southern most inhabited location in Finland. The island is very far out in the Finnish archipelago and it's quite incredible that they have a working community over there. They have a store, church and a school etc., and I heard that about 40 persons live on the island regularly. Of course, in the summer during the tourist season, that figure multiplies.
Among my pictures you can see the famous lighthouse of Utö. It's actually the oldest standing lighthouse in Finland.
The Finnish military used to have one of its bases on Utö, so you can find bunkers, cannons and other types of fortification on the island. Some areas are still restricted from civilians.

DSCN2525 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8.0
Shutter Speed1/800 sec
ISO400

DSCN2550 (2).JPG

Aperturef/5.0
Shutter Speed1/1250 sec
ISO400

DSCN2519 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8.0
Shutter Speed1/800 sec
ISO400

DSCN2518 (2).JPG

Aperturef/8.0
Shutter Speed1/400 sec
ISO400

DSCN2529 (3).JPG

Aperturef/5.0
Shutter Speed1/2000 sec
ISO400

DSCN2542 (2).JPG

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/800 sec
ISO400

DSCN2565 (2).JPG

Aperturef/4.0
Shutter Speed1/1000 sec
ISO400

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Spectacular Sunrise

Borran's Nature Photography: Nature in Black and White | Part # 4

Borran's Nature Photography: Black Bird at Dawn

Borran's Nature Photography: Nature in Black and White | Part # 3


I love nature photography! If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 8 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
8

Muy hermoso paisaje

dude, absolutely gorgeous. I appreciate the fact that you have all of that detailed information on the particular shots as well... if only i knew what any of that means :)

I wonder why that lighthouse is square?

Hehe same here :) Too bad most of my content is based on photos though :D But what I lack in skills and knowledge, I make up for in enthusiasm :D

@borran is a real talent. I have been following his progress through his photos here on Steem and he has been such a great motivation for me.

Thanks! @phortun, you also take beautiful shots! Keep on photographing! :)

Good question! I have no idea! :)
There's also a church inside the lighthouse. Here is a pic from inside:
https://sail-in-finland.info/2015/10/uto-lighthouse-island/

oh wow. That's really special also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26