Animal Photography: Sunbathing Lizard

in #photography6 years ago

Hey everyone,

I found this little fellow during my trip in Alanya, Turkey. This lizard (I don't know what species) was sunbathing and seemed to be enjoying the sun. I find these creatures very interesting and beautiful, so I decided to take some photos.

I started to wonder why do lizards sunbathe and I found the answer:
"Cold-blooded creatures depend on the environment around them to control their body temperature. Lizards bask in the morning sun to raise their internal body temperature and stimulate their metabolism." Interesting facts! :)
Source

Maybe someone can tell me exactly what kind of lizard this is?


IMG_0625copy.jpg

This is also my entry for the #animalphotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:59:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 69.85/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice picture!

This post has received a 0.27 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @borran.

You got a 1.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

In Turkey There are so many small lizards :)

I guess so! :D

I think you had a wonderful time visiting Turkey.

Nice shot borran, I dont know what species it is but he is a cutie. Our Mexican iguanas say hi to their little Turkish fella :D

Thanks! Haha! :D... The Mexican iguanas are a little bit bigger than this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75