My First Native American Pow Wow - MYPICTUREDAY SUBMISSION

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This weekend was full of new experiences, I got to experience a different culture in my own backyard. Every year around the four of July, Ft. Duchesne has their annual Northern Ute 4th of July Pow Wow. This year I got to experience it all from the Street Corn, to the Indian Tacos, to all the Turquoise Jewelry. The dancing was beautiful and entertaining even though I was being taught through every ceremony. All the colors in the Regalia were so breath taking I couldn't help but bring my Canon 5D mark 2 and take a few photos of the celebration. Marrying into a Native family that still celebrate like their ancestors is so fascinating to be, I feel like seldom we celebrate and spend a weekend looking back at how our ancestors were. Thank you for the experience and all you taught me @daywoo0311


Thank you for reading and enjoy the few photos I took.

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

(Photo Taken By me: @borntofly)

Sort:  

@borntofly, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41