Wheat

in #photography5 years ago

Once I went to take pictures of nature and stopped at the field with wheat.

Probably I intensely experimented with the diaphragm that time. I tried to highlight the foreground, which was not there.

I believe now that in this case, it was better to make the background sharp. Either it was necessary to look for something that could stand out in the foreground.

But still there is something interesting in this picture. Probably the notorious combination of yellow with blue ...




Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Lovely photo :) Cheers :)

Thank you! 8)

Cool shot love the perspective

Thank you! 8)

Most welcome

Like how you captured the diversity of wheat just in a small section. Each piece of wheat in focus is unique in colour and shape.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
Yes, ears of wheat are very interesting to look at them 8)

I do not agree with you, because I like the sharp wheat in the foreground and the blurred background - looks good to me :)

I agree. This has its own appeal. Just for such a composition I would like a more pronounced object in the foreground. That is, if it were possible to collect a lot of ears in a bouquet and arrange them in the foreground in front of the camera, I would like this photo even more than 8)))

You are right, of course, but I have seen the image and liked it just the way it is :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

I like it with the depth of field you used. The out of focus on the clouds makes them look more ethereal.

Thank you!
I will copy my comment:

I agree. This has its own appeal. Just for such a composition I would like a more pronounced object in the foreground. That is, if it were possible to collect a lot of ears in a bouquet and arrange them in the foreground in front of the camera, I would like this photo even more than 8)))

I think if you could have gotten one partcular stalk of wheat in sharp focus, that might have been sufficient for foreground interest. Your focus point looks like it is just beyond that closest stalk in the middle. That’s the great thing about photography, there are infinite options for composing a shot and there is not just one “right” way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41