LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #007 - Entry by @boddhisattva

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST by @axeman

I took this picture last summer.

This is certainly not a seascape. Picture taken on a small lake near my parents' summer house.

We often spend weekends at this place. Sometimes I go to the lake with a camera to take some pictures. I really like to shoot reflections on the surface of the lake during calm weather, when the water surface becomes like a mirror.

This time I managed to get to the lake during sunset. I was glad of this opportunity, because such pictures can really remind you of a beautiful warm pore.

I made several processing versions for this photo. In this version, I applied several effects from the Color Efex Pro plugin to make the landscape look like an HDR photo.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Cool. You captured an almost pixel-perfect reflection! Congrats!

Thank you very much! :-)

Well done and it is certainly very good! All of the best in the contest!

Thank you! :-)

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Nice photo of the reflection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56