In the ambush

in #photography6 years ago

I made this shot in the gaming center. We went there with my son. One of the attractions was a tank battle.

I decided to take a picture of a tank that was ambushed and waiting for the enemy.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T18:24:06
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4456.88/6400.00
Total Photos: 257
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 65
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your photos are really amazing. How do you do it??? How do you know the correct angle??? I too want to become a photographer as in hobby. Thank you.

Thank you! I don't know. I'm a newbie too and I just doing it. I made many shots and then I select best of them.

Ouhk....but still it's amazing

Do you know what scale the tank was, or the game being played? It looks like Bolt Action, but could be Flames of War or something else entirely. Based on what I can see of the paint job, it could even be something like a 1:35 model kit.

Unfortunately I do not understand tanks and I do not know which model is presented in the photo. These tanks have electronic stuffing and are designed to play in a tank battle. They even count the number of hits. 8))

That sounds a lot more complicated than the games I was thinking of, where people roll dice and track data on paper!

О, эту не видел! Брутально получилось.Масштаб скрыт...

Спасибо! В каком смысле про масштаб?

Получилось, что можно принять танк за настоящий. Выдает пластик, и мелкие детали

Nice perspective!!

Thank you! 8)

i love your words "tank that was ambushed and waiting for the enemy." :D it's like joining the real war

Yeah it was really interesting game 8)

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

upme upvote in the amount of $127.49 STU, $178.82 USD.

For a total calculated value of $127 STU, $179 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $32 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

The black and white edit works great for this shot. Well done!

Thank you! 8)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81