B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Sunset at the local pond (Entry 3)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi! This is my third entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST of this week.

B&W PHOTO CONTEST was announced here by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper.

I made this picture last summer at the local pond near the summer cottage. This sunset was awesome. I had to go in the water to be able to shot it.

Better to see this picture in a separate tab.







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50mm


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Incredibly serene and idyllic photo captured with your amazing camera. The black and white filter really did it justice in terms of creating such a soothing image to the eye.

Simply fantastic job, buddy. :)

Thank you very much!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @boddhisattva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Incredibly photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

A photon walks up to a hotel desk to check in. The bellhop asks if he has any bags so the proton replies, "No sir; I'm traveling light."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76